The Changing Leaves at Showa Kinen Koen and Fitting Into Place

Before I go on with the next part of Kamakura, I thought I would share some of the pictures I took at Showa Kinen koen (park) recently. Many of the trees here are Ginkgo and the colours they make are unique from other trees. Take a look:

Nothing really to report on the Roppongi front. All the furniture is built now, photos of which I will put on soon.

Now that we are settled into the new flat, which will serve as our home for the next year and a half or so, I have inherited a pleasant feeling of permanency. The move to Tokyo was such a long process that I feel like I have been living my last year or so in restless flux. I’ve never been a grass is greener kind of guy. I know when I have it good, and it’s possible that now may be my peak. So be it. Right now, sitting at my desk, drinking green tea and watching the World pass by out of the window, life looks pretty sweet.

17 months is a long time.

Have a better one!

Chris

2 thoughts on “The Changing Leaves at Showa Kinen Koen and Fitting Into Place

Leave a Reply

