Sakura (Cherry Blossoms)

This one is a little belated given the fact that almost all of the cherry blossoms have completely disappaeared now, but I wanted to share a few of my photos anyway. I toyed with the idea of having separate posts and dividing them by location, but I think it’s better that I am selective and don’t repeat this sort of post ad nauseum. Instead I have decided to pick my favourite from all of my photos and create a ‘greatest hits’ if you like.

Perhaps if I had a deep soulful voice and a little soft jazz playing in the background I could introduce them thus – ‘It’s my pleasure to introduce to you, the Sakura collection’.

The pictures were taken in: Roppongi, Aoyama graveyard, Yasukuni Srine, Ichigaya, Kamakura, Rikugien, Tokyo Tower and Hama-rikyu gardens.

I’m very close to finishing my Japanese basic guide, so that will accompany the next post. Said post will probably be another collection of photographs from my trips last week (I’ve been busy playing host).

Just a few notes – The Thing (2011) film is terrible and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone, especially fans of the original. The link between the two films is just tacked on right at the very end.

Korean pop starts like playing hard men in their music videos. If it’s not outright gun warfare and self sacrifice for a fair maiden, then it is usually having flat-feeling badly choreographed fist fights with each other. Strangely their hair is always immaculately presented after aforementioned fights, and even after taking a few bullets. They must use tar.

TTFN
Chris

2 thoughts on “Sakura (Cherry Blossoms)

  1. The photo of the moon hiding at the back among the blossoms is amazing!

    Interesting you post this, I just went to Cherru Blossom Festival in San Francisco yesterday XDD You reminded me I have to start working on the photos so I can post them…

    And…the more you mention something is not good or interesting, the more people will feel like a rebel and want to take a look at it..haha~

  2. Maybe, but I couldn’t live with myself if I didn’t at least warn you 🙂

    I looked forward to seeing your photos.

Leave a Reply

